What’s in a name?

Calling my blog by my name is just too unimaginative. I’m meant to be a creative writer and jeez I can’t even think of a title for my blog.

So, here’s the shortlist. Comments are welcome…

Hanwell housewife (do I want to be labelled a housewife?)

Cake lover

Potato House (that was the nickname for my teenage family home)

Number 18

My new house

Retro House

Living in W7

Hanwell Nest

NestingW7

Tara’s Nest

The New House (that’s what Rory calls it)

Chaos and Clutter w7

MummyT W7

1 Mum, 3 Boys

Diary of a Housewife

Hanwell Mum

Hanwell Living

Super House Move

Dreamy W7

Away We Go W7

Raising Boys W7

As you can see there’s a lot of talk of W7 but I’ve always loved post codes. Plus someone thought I might have moved near Notting Hill – postcode W8 – so we’ve gone up in the world already!

About Tara

Writer, explorer, mother, sometimes desperate housewife
This entry was posted in Thoughts and Rambles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What’s in a name?

  1. rhwfoodie says:

    Yay welcome to blogville!!! I like Hanwell Nest, NestingW7 and Tara’s Nest – loving the word Nest basically 🙂 Potato house is cool coz it’s so random.

  2. Tara says:

    I’m loving the nest vibe too. Potato house is hilarious but sadly that chapter of my life is over and I reckon I shouldn’t bring it back either!!! Potato house was total mayhem!

  3. Tara says:

    cosy nest
    twigs and nest
    the love nest w7 (I WISH!!)

Leave a Reply

